Music in 2022

Jeremy Keith
Dec 30, 2022

--

This was originally posted on my own site.

Usually an end-of-year music round-up is a list of favourite recordings released in the year. But in 2022 I wasnโ€™t paying very much attention to new releases. I bought a few albums on Bandcamp. They were mostly of โ€” surprise, surprise โ€” traditional Irish music.

Still, I had a very music-filled 2022. Mostly I was playing mandolin in sessions, both here in Brighton and wherever else my travels took me.

These moments were undoubtedly highlights of the year for me.

Checked in at Jolly Brewer. Wednesday night session โ˜˜๏ธ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽป โ€” with Jessica
Playing tunes.
Checked in at The Lord Nelson Inn. Thursday night session โ˜˜๏ธ๐ŸŽถ
Playing tunes on the street.
Seamus Sands, James Kelly, and Antรณin Mac Gabhannโ€”amazing fiddlers, and it turns out they all use thesession.org!
Playing in Friels.
Checked in at Jolly Brewer. Wednesday evening session ๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป โ€” with Jessica
Playing some lovely tunes. ๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽถ
Checked in at The Bugle Inn. Playing some tunes with Rowan
Playing in a session in Charlieโ€™s, my old watering hole in Cork from my Art College days three decades ago.
Lovely tunes at The Star tonight.
Checked in at Dover Castle. A full house of fiddles! ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽถ โ€” with Jessica
Checked in at The Bugle Inn. Sunday afternoon session ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽถ
Playing tunes at a house session in San Diego.
Checked in at Jolly Brewer. Wednesday night session ๐ŸŽป๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽป โ€” with Jessica
Checked in at The Corner House. Playing in a session led by Matt Cranitch! ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽป โ€” with Jessica

This was originally posted on my own site.

--

--

Jeremy Keith

A web developer and author living and working in Brighton, England. Everything I post on Medium is a copy โ€” the originals are on my own website, adactio.com